how to censor your texts: a history

Don’t let this familiar feeling concept distract from the brilliance of the writing, the structure and sequence. It’s a riot until it’s heartbreaking. Like good comedy ought to be.

rachel mac

What I Wanted to Send:
Dan. Had a delightful time at your party last night. Thank you for throwing it. I am sorry I implied that your girlfriend doesn’t actually love you since she was so late to showing up. I am sure you two have a very healthy relationship! Also if things don’t work out with her, we should get coffee sometime, just saying. (JK) (Kind of)

What I Sent:
Dan. Had a delightful time at your party last night. Thank you for throwing it. I wish you a beautiful new year of life.

—-

What I Wanted to Send:
I accept so little from you because we are kindred spirits and I appreciate your friendship and your belief in my future as a comedian, but then I’m like, Honestly, Rach, you are a G D gem, and you should go home and not waste your time with this…

View original post 501 more words

Speak for yourself

